I have something fab to wear

It’s been a busy few days. On Thursday I collected a T Shirt & cycle shirt from The Hidden Cellar Restaurant in Eastbourne ready for the last months training & fundraising and the Big Battlefield Bike Ride part of the Hero Ride. Sue & Andy & all the team at The Hidden Cellar have been very supportive of my fundraising and it looks like one or more of the team will be at the start and end of the ride. Certainly more support than I could have hoped for from a sponsor. The guys at Ashprint who have printed up the shirts also deserve a thank you.

Today I paid in some more money generously donated by everyone at the Heroes Quiz Night held at the Royal Naval Club in Eastbourne & customers at The Hidden Cellar & the staff who have been putting their tips in the fundraising tin. It’s always a fantastic feeling to hand over the money you’ve raised for such a great cause.

I’ve tried to explain in earlier posts why I support Help for Heroes and why I’m doing the Hero Ride but the article in today’s Sun newspaper sets out better than I could why the guys and girls injured in service need and deserve our support and how Help for Heroes supports individual’s and provides support to rehabilitation centres and other charities.

It’s less than a month now until the ride and there is still the chance for people to join the ride and be part of what is going to be an incredible day, but don’t take my word for it, Jeremy Clarkson thinks so too

If you don’t want to jump on your bike you can do what Eastbourne company Cambridge & Co did today & donate on my BmyCharity page here http://www.bmycharity.com/SimonWParistoLondonpedal

If you are in France you could also pop along to the quiz my own personal French Connection my Mum & Dad have arranged for 13th May in Duras SW France

Thanks for reading.
Simon

20130427-231429.jpg

20130427-231452.jpg

20130427-231511.jpg

20130427-231519.jpg

Leave a Reply

